Is there a dress code for classes, workshops and events?2019-12-26T22:34:40+00:00

We suggest that anyone attending an ETHOH activity or event wear loose, comfortable, modest clothing.

What Are Chakras?2019-12-26T22:34:12+00:00

Chakra is a Sanskrit (ancient Indian language) word that means “Wheel.” Within the subtle body of a human being there are seven main energy centers or vortexes created by the convergence of hundreds of nerve endings coming together in a central point. The ancient sages of India who could see inside of the human body when in deep sates of meditation, called these vortexes of energy “chakras” because their shape looked like the spokes on a wheel. The main purpose of the chakras is to allow or disallow energy to pass into the body.

When a chakra is considered open, energy flows freely, naturally and abundantly and you experience a feeling of health and well-being. When a chakra is considered closed or the energy flow is greatly diminished, you experience a lack of health and disease.

One of the goals of a person who meditates is to open, clear and heal all of the chakras, allowing their Life Force to flow abundantly enabling him/her to live fully in joy, peace and happiness.

What Are Spiritual Tools For Transformation?2019-12-27T23:46:44+00:00

Spiritual Tools for Transformation are a complete system of meditation techniques known as “The Teachings” that lead an individual into the chakras (vortexes of energy located along the spine) and assists him or her to discover what is at the core of his/her personal challenges and beliefs systems.

Healing and transformation takes place once an individual becomes aware of his/her patterns and can consciously make choices that are more honoring of who they are and are in alignment with what they truly want.

Are Children Allowed?2019-12-26T22:33:28+00:00

Yes. Children are welcome to participate in most ETHOH activities but must be accompanied by an adult. To preserve the sanctity of the silence during meditation we do not recommend that you bring infants or very young children.

Are Men allowed?2019-12-26T22:33:04+00:00

Yes. Men are welcome to come and to participate in all ETHOH activities except for the Woman’s Rite of Passage.

What Is Meditation?2019-12-27T23:46:02+00:00

Meditation is a Spiritual technique that assists an individual to experience the inner dimensions of themselves by quieting their mind from thoughts and relaxing their body while releasing stress. Using various breathing techniques and focusing their mind on an object, a sound or the breath, an individual is able to alter his or her state of being from a stressful agitated state and begin to experience a more peaceful and calm existence.

Meditation has become widely used in hospitals, corporations and organizations to assist their employees to release stress and become more productive workers. Originally however, meditation, along with contemplation and prayer has been used for centuries to immerse oneself in the vibration of Unconditional Love and to merge oneself in Holy Communion with God.

Like any technique, meditation requires patience, practice and perseverance in order to experience the lasting affects of serenity, tranquility and peace that are the benefits of meditation.

What Is The Holy of Holies?2019-12-26T22:30:20+00:00

The Holy of Holies has its origins in the temples of ancient Kemet (Egypt). It was the very first room built in the temple that “housed” the statue of the deity to whom the temple was being built, i.e. Ast (Isis) or Asur (Osiris), etc. This room represents the inner sanctum of the human being, the heart, the most sacred dwelling place of Love and Light where an individual retreats to when they want to pray and commune with God.

In ancient times only the High Priest and the Pharaoh (King or Queen) were allowed to “Enter the Holy of Holies” because their state of consciousness was pure enough to withstand the high vibration that permeated the Holy of Holies. Today, using meditation and a complete system of Spiritual Tools for Transformation, known as “The Teachings” an individual can experience the same Holy Communion with the Divine themselves. What are required from the individual are practice, patience and perseverance.

Go to Top